Founded in 1910, the Boy Scouts of America has been working with the youth of the United States to develop character,
citizenship, and personal fitness as they follow the Scout Oath and Scout Law. The Boy Scouts program is for boys who
have earned the Arrow of Light Award and are at least 10 years old or have completed the fifth grade and are at least 10,
or who are 11, but not yet 18 years old.
Growth is provided through learning valuable life skills and lessons, resulting in rank advancement as well as personal

The Boy Scouts of America is the largest youth organization in the United States, with over five million members in its
age-related divisions. More than 110 million Americans have been members in the history of the BSA.
To locate the Boy Scout Troop near you, please follow this link.

For information on camp locations and coming outdoor events,
follow this link.
As the Scout meets certain requirements, he
may advance in rank. The Scouting program is
designed to help Scouts have an exciting and
meaningful experience as they grow
Click on each rank above for specific
requirements or follow
this link for information
on Rank Advancement as well as updates for
For Advancement questions,
contact Scott Bates,
District Advancement Chair.
Fall Camporee
September 22 - 24
Boy Scouts